Casey's Bar and Grill
Casey's History
Casey's landmark building located at 136 N. Whittaker Street in New Buffalo, MI. The building was built in the 1920's on the site of what was Goodrich's, the first hotel in New Buffalo. The building made its debut as a pub in 1937, operating under the name of "Krycza's."

In 1955, Casey Jones (yes, he really was a railroad man) purchased the building and opened his own pub, which he operated successfully as Caseys until he passed away in 1992.

In 1995, the present owners renovated the building. Large windows were put in the front and a beautiful outdoor garden bar were all added.

But Casey's rich history has been preserved as well. the 40-foot art deco bar is original, as is the tin ceiling which was uncovered during renovation. And for all of you who visited the original Casey's, the "hump in the floor" still remains.

Goodrich Hotel
Casey's landmark building
History | Ambiance | Backyard Patio | Menus | Wine List | Location | Events